Plenary Lectures

Alan J. Heeger, University of California at Santa Barbara, USA

Widely known for his pioneering research in and the co-founding of the field of semiconducting and metallic polymers, Professor Heeger is also the recipient of numerous awards, including the Nobel Prize in Chemistry (2000).

André D. Bandrauk, Université de Sherbrooke

Professor Bandrauk is a Canada Research Chair in computational chemistry and photonics, a professor of theoretical chemistry and is an Officer of the Order of Canada.

Matthias Beller, Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse, Rostock University, Germany

Professor Beller is director of the newly formed Leibniz-Institute for Catalysis and has been awarded "Entrepreneur of the Year" of the city of Rostock and the German Federal Cross of Merit. His talk is titled "Catalysis: A Key Technology for Sustainable Chemical Processes and Energy Technologies".